Hellboy Volume 4: The Crooked Man and The Troll Witch

Mike Mignola, Joshua Dysart, Richard Corben, Jason Shawn Alexander, Duncan Fegredo, Dave Stewart

The Eisner Award-winning mini-series The Crooked Man, by Mignola and Richard Corben, teams Hellboy with a wandering hillman in a devilish tale of Appalachian witchcraft. This volume also includes the rare “They Who Go Down to the Sea in Ships” by Mignola, Josh Dysart (B.P.R.D.: 1947), and Jason Shawn Alexander (Abe Sapien: The Drowning), never before available for purchase; Mignola and Duncan Fegredo’s “The Mole,” from Free Comic Book Day 2008; and Mignola’s most recent solo outing, “In the Chapel of Moloch.”

status Copy #1 (8555): in
genre Superhero » Alternative Heroes
publisher Dark Horse
publish date 2010
popularity checked out 12 time(s)


  • By Ryan Schafer -

    Hellboy is my latest addiction. Chalk full of zany reinterpretations of obscure folklore, european mythos, and history, it’s brilliant and imaginative and original. This series has more in common with the Sandman, Preacher, and Swamp Thing than with superhero franchises like Daredevil or Batman. I devoured the first 9 volumes and then discovered that we did not have the 10th! Hope you all will give the series a try and consider the merit of adding the rest to our collection 😉

Leave a Reply