Hip Hop Family Tree Book 3: 1983-1984

Ed Piskor

Ed Piskor’s acclaimed graphic novel series continues! Book 3 highlights Run DMC’s rise to fame and introduces unassailable acts like Whodini, The Fat Boys, Slick Rick, and Doug E Fresh. The Beastie Boys become a rap group. Rick Rubin meets Russell Simmons to form Def Jam. The famous TV pilot to the dance show Graffiti Rock and the documentaries Style Wars and Breakin’ and Enterin’ are all highlighted in this volume spanning 1983-1984. Ed Piskor continues to deliver the goods in this comprehensive history of hip-hop.

status Copy #1 (4265): in
genre Music » Music History
publisher Fantagraphic Books
publish date 2015
popularity checked out 1 time(s)

Leave a Reply