The Queen of Spades and Other Stories

Alexander Pushkin

Besides the brilliant title story, a cunningly wrought narrative of romance and murder in the haute bourgeoisie of St. Petersburg, this volume includes all five stories originally collected as The Tales of the Late P. Belkin. These include “An Amateur Peasant Girl,” “The Shot,” “The Snowstorm,” “The Postmaster” and “The Coffin-maker.”

status Copy #1 (5836): in
genre Literature and Fiction » Short Stories
publisher Dover Thrift Editions
publish date 1994
popularity checked out 0 time(s)

Leave a Reply