The Volta Book of Poets

Various; Joshua Marie Wilkinson

The Volta Book of Poets gathers together the work of 50 talented poets of disparate backgrounds and traditions, providing a constellation of the most exciting, innovative poetry evolving today. Named for the online poetics archive The Volta, The Volta Book of Poets navigates contrasting styles and forms to showcase poetry in its dissimilar pleasures, presenting difference as a means for inspiring a new way to think about poetry, and to inspire readership for the poetry communities and presses radiating out from the poets collected in this essential anthology, including:

Rosa Alcalá • Eric Baus • Anselm Berrigan • Edmund Berrigan • Susan Briante • Sommer Browning • Julie Carr • Don Mee Choi • Arda Collins • Dot Devota • Tsering Wangmo Dhompa • Graham Foust • C.S. Giscombe • Renee Gladman • Noah Eli Gordon • Yona Harvey • Matthew Henriksen • Harmony Holiday • Cathy Park Hong • Bhanu Kapil • John Keene • Aaron Kunin • Dorothea Lasky • Juliana Leslie • Rachel Levitsky • Tan Lin • Dawn Lundy Martin • J. Michael Martinez • Farid Matuk • Shane McCrae • Anna Moschovakis • Fred Moten • Sawako Nakayasu • Chris Nealon • Hoa Nguyen • Khadijah Queen • Andrea Rexilius • Zachary Schomburg • Brandon Shimoda • Evie Shockley • Cedar Sigo • Abraham Smith • Christopher Stackhouse • Mathias Svalina • Roberto Tejada • TC Tolbert • Catherine Wagner • Dana Ward • Ronaldo V. Wilson • Lynn Xu

status Copy #1 (1033): in
genre Literature and Fiction » Poetry
publisher Sidebrow Books
publish date 2015
popularity checked out 0 time(s)

Leave a Reply